RU EN

About Festival

The Winter Drive festival is a cascade of unique events that are held in Karelia, in Sortavala, on the ice of a small lake Ayranne and in the territory of the old Vakkosalmi park in February each year.

The festival combines: a 25-hour ice marathon on classic cars without winter studs, a cup of dancing cars, a stage of the Winter Drift Cup, a speed skating marathon, an amateur hockey tournament, a sprint duo between skaters and cars, a junior team sprint Husky and other technical and massive winter competitions and entertainment for amateurs and professionals.

The festival of 2019 is broadcast live on the Internet television channel Piter.TV and in radio broadcasts on Real.FM with the participation of famous leading artists, musicians and sports commentators.

Organizers

The Russian racer Ilona Nakutis became the ideologist and organizer. She is a master of sports, Champion of Russia, Prizewinner of Championships and Cups of the USSR and Russia, now a successful rally coach, head of the Driving Class school for emergency driver training and the youth training center for young rally pilots.

Ilona and her team are active public figures in the field of promoting motorsport, supporting youth in motorsport and promoting safety and a culture of behavior on public roads.

The project of the International Festival “Winter Drive in Karelia” in 2017 was approved and supported by the Head of the Republic Arthur Parfenchikov and included by the Administration of the Republic of Karelia in the annual calendar action plan of the Republic.

Arthur Parfenchikov

Republic of Karelia Head

«I would like to wish the automobile marathon development, attracting new participants and spectators. The event is bright, spectacular, interesting and claims to be among the annual republican events. Before the start of the race, I was happy to take a picture with the participants of the first Winter Drive marathon so that next year we could compare how many times their number increased.»

Ilona Nakutis

Festival organizer

«The “25 hours on ice” marathon was conceived as a project for true connoisseurs of driving skills and for those who are ready to challenge themselves! For people who understand and appreciate teamwork, they know how to work for the result and can achieve it. The taste of victory is especially sweet when you can share it with those as obsessed as you are with your team! I want people at our competitions to work to the maximum, interact, create and plan tactics, play their game, and at the same time demonstrate the highest art and skill. For beginner marathon runners it will be an invaluable and unforgettable experience that they can apply in any life situation. In the Marathon, the task is not just to run over kilometers, but to drive as many circles as possible. Therefore, everyone should behave very tactfully, because any departure from the route is a loss. This is the whole art - to see, plan and act on the limit, on the edge, saving cars and strength for the main breakthrough!»

Partners

Broadcast

Contact us

+7 (921) 967-98-07

+7 (921) 967-93-15

info@winterdriverussia.com

RU EN

О фестивале

Фестиваль «Зимний Драйв» - это каскад уникальных мероприятий, которые проводятся в Карелии, в городе Сортавала, на льду небольшого озера Айранне и территории старинного парка Ваккосалми в феврале каждого года.

Фестиваль объединяет в себе: 25-ти часовой Марафон на льду на классических автомобилях на зимних покрышках без шипов, Кубок танцующих автомобилей, Этап Кубка зимнего дрифта, марафон конькобежцев, Турнир любительских хоккейных команд, спринт-дуэт между конькобежцами и автомобилями, юниорский спринт на упряжках хаски и другие технические и массовые зимние соревнования и развлечения для любителей и профессионалов.

Фестиваль 2019 года в прямой трансляции на канале интернет-телевидения Piter.TV и в радио-трансляции на Real.FM с участием известных ведущих, артистов, музыкантов и спортивных комментаторов.

Организаторы

Идеологом и организатором стала российская гонщица Илона Накутис. Она мастер спорта, Чемпион России, Призер Чемпионатов и Кубков СССР и России, ныне успешный тренер в ралли, руководитель школы контраварийной подготовки водителей «Драйв Класс» и детско-юношеского центра подготовки молодых пилотов ралли.

Илона и ее команда - активные общественные деятели в области продвижения автоспорта, поддержки молодежи в автоспорте и популяризации безопасности и культуры поведения на дорогах общего пользования.

Проект «Международного Фестиваля «Зимний Драйв в Карелии» в 2017 году был одобрен и поддержан Главой Республики Артуром Парфенчиковым и включен Администрацией Республики Карелия в ежегодный календарный план мероприятий Республики.

Артур Олегович Парфенчиков

Глава Республики Карелия

«Я хотел бы пожелать автомобильному марафону развития, привлечения новых участников и зрителей. Событие яркое, зрелищное, интересное и претендует войти в число ежегодных республиканских мероприятий. Перед началом гонки с удовольствием сфотографировался с участниками первого марафона «Зимний Драйв» - чтобы в следующем году можно было сравнить, во сколько раз увеличилось их количество.»

Илона Накутис

Организатор фестиваля

«Марафон «25 часов на льду» был задуман как проект для настоящих ценителей мастерства управления автомобилем и для тех, кто готов бросить вызов себе! Для людей, которые понимают и ценят работу в команде, умеют работать на результат и могут его добиваться. Вкус победы особенно сладок, когда ты можешь его разделить с такими же одержимыми как ты, с твоей командой! Хочу, чтобы люди на наших соревнованиях работали на максимум, взаимодействовали, творили и планировали тактику, играли свою игру, и при этом демонстрировали высшее искусство и мастерство. Для начинающих марафонцев это будет неоценимый и незабываемый опыт, который они смогут применить в любой жизненной ситуации. В Марафоне задача не просто наездить километры, а накатать как можно больше кругов. Поэтому все должны вести себя очень тактично, ведь любой вылет с трассы - это потери. В этом и заключается все искусство –видеть, планировать и действовать на пределе, на острие, сохраняя автомобили и силы для главного рывка!»

Партнеры

Трансляции

Контакты

+7 (921) 967-98-07

+7 (921) 967-93-15

info@winterdriverussia.com